Prof-Max-Pattinama- (12)

Professor of Ethnoecology at the Faculty of Agriculture,
Pattimura University in Ambon

Place & Date of Birth   : Ambon,  February 1st, 1962

Home Address  : Jalan Inatuni VII / No. 20, Ambon 97122.

Email    :

Website (Blog)    :

Office address    : Fakultas Pertanian Universitas Pattimura

Jl. Ir. M. Putuhena, Kampus Poka,  Ambon 97233.


  1. BSc Agricultural Socio Economics, Pattimura University (UNPATTI),  Ambon, Year 1988
  2. DEA (Ethnobotanique) Université d’Orléans, France, Year 1998
  3. Docteur (Ethnoécologie) Ecole Doctorale MNHN Paris, France, Year 2005

Professional Experience and Membership :

  1. Research Associate at « Equipe de Recherche en Anthropologie Sociale: Morphologie Echange (ERASME) », UPR 262, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS) France, Year 1995.
  2. Research Associate at «  Appropriation et Socialisation de la Nature, (APSONAT) », URA 882, CNRS France, Period 1997 – 2000.
  3. Research Associate at UMR 5196, Techniques et Culture, CNRS France,  Period 2001–2007.
  4. Person in charge (PIC) of Grant Program Competition A1, Directorate General of Higher Education, Ministry of National Education, at the Department of Agriculture Cultivation, Faculty of Agriculture, Unpatti, Period 2007-2008.
  5. Research Associate at Departement Hommes, Natures et Sociétés, Muséum National d’Histoire Naturelle de Paris, Period 2001 until now.
  6. Head of Agribusiness Laboratory, Faculty of Agriculture, Unpatti Ambon, Period 2005 – 2011.
  7. Person in Charge (PIC) of AGRI-4 Program, Cooperation between NUFFIC Netherlands and Unpatti Ambon. Period 2009 – 2014.
  8. Head of Ethnobiogeography Laboratory, Faculty of Agriculture, Unpatti Ambon, Period 2011 until now.
  9. Members of the Board of Experts at the Maluku Spices Council (Dewan Rempah Maluku), Service Period 2013-2017 and 2017 -2021.
  10. Coordinator of Experts Working Group on Food Security Agency, Maluku Province, Period 2013-2018.
  11. Chairman of the Maluku Provincial Extension Commission. Appointed by the Governor of Maluku Regulation Number 16 of 2013, dated June 28th, 2013. Service Period 2013-2018.
  12. Member of the Indonesian Agricultural Economy Society (PERHEPI)
  13. Member of Climate Change Expert and Forestry Indonesia (APIKI)

Awards at the Regional, National, and International levels

  1. Mahar SCHUTZENBERGER International Award, Year 2005, for research on Buru Island, Maluku, Indonesia. The award was given by AFIDES, Association Franco – Indonésienne pour le Développement des Sciences (French-Indonesian Society for the Development of Sciences), at the Gaspard Monge Institute, Université de Marne-la-Vallée, France.
  2. Selo Soemardjan Award in Year 2005. The award comes from Selo Soemardjan Research Center (SSRC), FISIP, University of Indonesia (UI), with research title is Local Wisdom and Poverty Alleviation.
  3. National Award of Philanthropy Research III, Year 2007, with research theme: Portrait of Buru Women and Social Responsibility by Forest Exploitation Company on Buru Island, Maluku. Provided by: PIRAC (Public Interest Research and Advocacy Center) .Indonesia.
  4. Award as a Lecturer of Achievement, at Pattimura University level, Year 2007, as the first winner.
  5. Receiving the State Honor Sign is SATYALENCANA KARYA SATYA XX, from the President of the Republic of Indonesia. H. Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono. Decision Letter is No. 1098/4/2013, on April 9th 2013.


Prof-Max-Pattinama- (2) Prof-Max-Pattinama- (3) Prof-Max-Pattinama- (4) Prof-Max-Pattinama- (5) Prof-Max-Pattinama- (6) Prof-Max-Pattinama- (7) Prof-Max-Pattinama- (8)  Prof-Max-Pattinama- (10) Prof-Max-Pattinama- (11)

Prof-Max-Pattinama- (9)


  1. Nama: Lan Saputra Tambipessy
    Nim: 201755015
    Prodi: Penyuluhan Pertania
    Kenapa Manusia diciptakan terakhir, karena manusia adalah makhluk yang ditugaskan untuk menjaga dan merawat apa yang sudah diciptakan oleh Tuhan sebelumnya

Leave a Reply to Buce tomasoa Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>